The Life Enthusiast Chronicles with Dannie

I just wrote a post for Britt Skrabanek about Life Enthusiastic. I must say that this simple little post is one of the hardest things I’ve had to write. Please go over to Britt’s wonderful blog and you’ll be smiling like I am. Enjoy and let me know what you think. You are all in my thoughts.

Britt Skrabanek

Last month Kath from Minuscule Moments reminded us that we should build on our dreams to create the life that we wish for. Because Kath is right—life truly is a gift. In my monthly series, The Life Enthusiast Chronicles, marvelous humans from around the globe explain why life is so awe-inspiring to them.

Today I’m super excited to spotlight the fine words of a good friend in Florida, who has solid roots in Thailand, Mr. Dannie Hill. I can’t remember when I first started following Dannie’s blog, but I knew instantly that I connected with his depth and vulnerability. Dannie writes in such a beautiful way, showcasing the ups and downs of life with a strong spirit.

Recently I was blown away with one of his early works, In Search of a Soul, a unique and emotional adventure which follows a former Navy SEAL who hits rock bottom and sails off to find…

View original post 515 more words

13 responses to “The Life Enthusiast Chronicles with Dannie

  1. A simple little post but so profoundly touching. Glad Britt asked you to participate and you got the courage to do it! I’m looking forward to exploring your blog Dannie.

    • Thank you, Karin. I’m so glad Britt offered me this chance to give myself a good look. I do hope you enjoy my blog. The good news is I won’t inundate you with post, ha!

Leave a Reply

