How to Write a Book Review.

This is a re-post from Lit World Interviews by Ronovan about the importance of reviews. This subject matter has come up ever since book have been written and to the writer it means so much. Writing is a lonely, solitary, exiting life that feeds on readers and what they think.Please enjoy.

Lit World Interviews

How to Write a Book Review

One of my Mottos here at Lit World Interviews is ‘Read a Book, Write a Review’. Nice idea, huh? How do you write a review? Scary thought, isn’t it?

Trust me, it wasn’t easy my first time, and not my best. I was afraid I would say something wrong and perhaps dissuade someone from buying a book.

You’ve heard people talk about the KISS method of things. Keep it Simple Sweetie. For me I at times like to say Keep it Short Stupid, but stupid is like a profanity word around here and it really isn’t a nice word, but I was using it for myself. My having just explained all of that shows you WHY I use that definition at times, right?

Let’s give Keep it Simple Sweetie a shot.

But first;

Why Should You Write a Review?

The more reviews a…

View original post 798 more words

8 responses to “How to Write a Book Review.

  1. I’ve got this bookmarked because I need to write some reviews and I know I’m really bad at it. It’s something I avoid and should probably face up to sooner rather than later 😉

    • That’s one reason I like the post so much. I’m great at reading books but so slow at writing reviews, but being an author, like you, I know how important they are to the writer ‘s peace of mind. I really enjoyed your last post about garden of the mind, but your pictures made me miss my little farm in Thailand.

Leave a Reply

